Mike Adenuga, 148 other Nigerians for National Honours Awards

Mike Adenuga, 148 other Nigerians for
National Honours Awards
The Chairman of Globacom Limited, Chief Mike
Adenuga, has topped the list of 149 awardees
that will be conferred with National Honours this
year by President Goodluck Jonathan on the
17th of September.
Statement by Dr Henry Akpan, Permanent
secretary (Special Duties) Office of the
Secretary to the Government of the Federation
(SGF), has revealed that Adenuga will be the
only recipient of the GCON award this year,
according to. The business mogul would be the
second businessman to bag the GCON award,
the second highest national award in Nigeria,
after Alhaji Aliko Dangote, who was so honoured
last year.
The occasion, which is billed for the
International Conference Centre, Abuja, will
have the remaining 148 awardees receiving the
following awards: 11 will receive the CFR award;
25 will receive the CON award; 38 will receive
the OON award; 38 will receive the MFR award;
and 12 will receive the MON award.
Some of the prominent names on the list this
year include: Supreme Justice, Mary Odili ( CFR);
Inspector General of Police, MD Abubakar (CFR);
retired Supreme Court Justices Kayode Eso and
Andrews Otutu Obaseki ( CFR); Brig-General
Mobolaji Johnson and Chief Gabriel Igbinedion
( CFR).:

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.