Vector, EME boys, P-Square shine at The Headies 2012, Eva & Davido Cried + full list of Winners

EME’s Wizkid and P-Square, were the biggest
winners on the night of The Headies 2012. It was
also a good night for artistes under Mavin Records,
who swept the two categories to reward vocal
Davido walked away with the keenly contested
‘Next Rated’ award, amidst outpour of emotions
from Eva Alordiah and discontent in the audience.
This year’s event, which was staged at the Expo
Hall of The Eko Hotel and Suites in Lagos, was
expertly anchored by MI Abaga and ‘Bottom Belle’
crooner, Omawumi Megbele. There were also
impressive performances from Dammy Krane, Timi
Dakolo, Burna Boy, Chidinma and Davido.
Here’s the list of full winners:
• Best R’N’B Single: ‘SoundTrack’ – May D
• Best Pop Single: ‘Kukere’ – Iyanya
• Best RnB/Pop Album: ‘Invasion’ – P Square
• Best Rap Album: E.L.I – Ice Prince
• Best Street Pop: ‘Gaga Crazy’ – Chuddy K
• Best vocal performance male: ‘Private Trips’ –
Wande Coal
• Best Rap Artiste: Vector
• Best vocal performance female: ‘Love Me’ – Tiwa
• Best Collaboration: ‘Orobo Remix’ – Sound Sultan
& Flavour
• Best Record Label Head: – Banky W
• Revelation of the year – Wizkid
• Producer of the year – TY Mix
• Lyricist on the roll – Vector
• Next Rated Award – Davido
• African artist of the year – Sarkodie
• Artiste of the year – WizKid
• Song of the year: ‘Oliver Twist’ – D’Banj
• Album of the year: ‘The Invasion’ – Psquare
• Best Music Video (Director): Jude Okoye – ‘Chop
My Money’:

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.